And so it begins…

This is it. I am starting a blog. I actually planned on writing this post several days ago but…well, I’m nervous! I feel like I’m going in for a job interview or getting ready for a first date. Crazy mean butterflies in my stomach, hands all jittery. This morning I decided enough is enough with the nerves, though. This is exciting and I am totally ready to take the plunge.

I have been reading blogs, primarily about food and healthy living, for quite a while now but never really thought this is where I would end up. My friends have been encouraging me to take on this new project since they saw my enormous list of blogs saved under “favorites” but I just couldn’t picture it. What would I write about? Who would read this…and then come back and read more? After many months of secretly toying with the idea I realized a really important truth: I don’t care.

Would it be wonderful to know people enjoy reading my blog and want to keep coming back? Absolutely.  Ultimately, though, this is for me. This is a way to make my life richer. I am always searching for ways to challenge myself, to grow and to learn, and starting a blog will be part of this search and also a way to document it.

I want to share my love for food with others (read: myself, since I’m pretty sure I’ll be the only reader for a while). My life centers around food and all that food means: love, family, memories, travel, adventure, strength, health….I could go on. I don’t want to box myself in by saying this blog will only be about food so I suppose for now it will just be about my life, which happens to be very much about food and healthy living.

I cannot wait to see where this takes me.

One Comment to “And so it begins…”

  1. Yay, I’m so glad you’re actually doing this! I will enjoy reading your blog and keep coming back =)

Leave a Reply

